Your Hope in NI

Tell us your stories… help spread hope…

Click to Share Your HOPE!¬†¬†Begin your comment with ‘It gave me hope when…’

57 Comments

  • Adam | Monday, 13th April 2009 at 20:35

     

    I love the Apple Store

  • rick hill | Monday, 20th April 2009 at 20:34

     

    I love Windsor Park

  • Lauren | Saturday, 25th April 2009 at 20:34

     

    I love Victoria Square

  • Sarah Dickinson | Wednesday, 13th May 2009 at 20:34

     

    I love Benone Mountain…

  • Stephen | Thursday, 14th May 2009 at 22:25

     

    I love the people! There’s something so friendly about Northern Ireland!

  • Peter Meenagh | Friday, 15th May 2009 at 11:14

     

    I love Boojum on botanic avenue

  • Pete | Sunday, 17th May 2009 at 14:17

     

    I love gormley cino.

  • Gareth | Wednesday, 20th May 2009 at 09:46

     

    I love how cynical we are

  • Karen | Wednesday, 20th May 2009 at 17:09

     

    I love living so close to the sea

  • emma | Saturday, 13th June 2009 at 11:13

     

    I love the North Coast.

  • Jenna | Wednesday, 8th July 2009 at 16:09

     

    I love oodles

  • admin | Wednesday, 8th July 2009 at 18:46

     

    TIIC loves Oodles too!

  • Mark | Tuesday, 21st July 2009 at 17:10

     

    I love the potential there is.

  • Mandy | Wednesday, 12th August 2009 at 09:46

     

    I love the port..

  • Johnny | Friday, 21st August 2009 at 01:43

     

    I love the smell of rain on the tar mac on warm summer days…I also love seeing friends get married (you know who you are!)

  • Mark and Gillian | Tuesday, 1st September 2009 at 22:34

     

    We love the fact that in this part of the world there are still people who greet those they meet when walking down the street with a smile and a hello, whether they know that person or not…these people are a dying breed perhaps in other places around the world…but they live on here in Northern Ireland…(and we totally love the North Coast as well)…

  • Phil | Monday, 14th September 2009 at 18:01

     

    I Love when the sun shines!

  • Johnny (Again) | Monday, 19th October 2009 at 13:25

     

    I love that I have a job…I don’t hate paying taxes because paying taxes means I have a job! (This perspective may not last!)

  • Johnny (Again) | Monday, 19th October 2009 at 13:26

     

    I love having a girlfriend who can make decisions!

  • rick hill | Tuesday, 27th October 2009 at 15:29

     

    i flippin love this site!!

  • Robin | Wednesday, 28th October 2009 at 10:14

     

    I love the northern irish sense of humour

  • David Henderson | Thursday, 29th October 2009 at 03:38

     

    I love the Mournes in the sunshine!

  • Gillian | Monday, 2nd November 2009 at 20:14

     

    I love walking in the crunchy leaves!

  • Ben Connolly | Tuesday, 10th November 2009 at 19:48

     

    I love our humble towns

  • Johnny (Again) | Thursday, 26th November 2009 at 15:31

     

    I love the Background image overlooking City Hall and the Wheel

  • Paddy | Wednesday, 27th January 2010 at 18:47

     

    I love the comments before mine and love many different colours in Northern Ireland

  • Claire | Sunday, 11th April 2010 at 16:57

     

    I love that the warmth, the people and the charm!

  • William | Monday, 12th April 2010 at 10:05

     

    I love it that we have mountains, coastlines and lakelands all within an hour or so….

  • simon | Tuesday, 20th April 2010 at 11:43

     

    i love this country…these people…this planet…this oasis of paradise in an otherwise ‘cold’ section of the universe…we should all rejoice in the perfection around us…in nature…in humanity…in the potential for us all to keep this earth safe from harm and to protect its peoples…regardless of race/colour/creed/social standing… ;)

  • Davey Simpson | Sunday, 9th May 2010 at 13:35

     

    I love how we know people no matter where we go in Northern Ireland – where do my friends live in NI? = Everywhere :)

  • Nick Hutchinson | Wednesday, 26th May 2010 at 22:09

     

    I also love the apple store & will love my iPad when it arrives on Friday!

  • Paul | Wednesday, 26th May 2010 at 22:11

     

    I love my wife & 2 children and simmental cattle :o)

  • Jackie | Monday, 31st May 2010 at 19:10

     

    I love the fact that I’m getting old and that God has granted me such a wonderful life so far and promised me an even more beautiful one in the future.

  • Letitia Fitzpatrick | Wednesday, 2nd June 2010 at 16:14

     

    I love that more of us want peace than do not, and that we are moving closer to each other and further away from terror and suspicion.

  • Stewart | Wednesday, 16th June 2010 at 20:21

     

    I love the sun which is shining for once in NI!

  • Phil | Monday, 19th July 2010 at 18:04

     

    I love all the comments I’ve just read and how there’s so much more positive stuff out there that sometimes we don’t give enough attention too! :)

  • Susie | Thursday, 29th July 2010 at 00:26

     

    i love the stories, making the stories, hearing the stories, reading the stories, telling the stories

  • Caroline | Wednesday, 4th August 2010 at 23:52

     

    I love meeting Northern Irish people away from home

  • christine | Tuesday, 10th August 2010 at 22:56

     

    i love how we have the ability to make a joke out of everything and everyone !

  • Clare | Sunday, 22nd August 2010 at 00:01

     

    I love taking walks by the sea and breathing in the fresh air !

  • Steve | Tuesday, 31st August 2010 at 00:18

     

    I love my Mum!

  • Alyssa | Thursday, 2nd September 2010 at 17:55

     

    I love -

    -the people
    -the weather
    -the goodspirit people have
    -the generosity of people in this country
    -the shopping centres
    -that this country has people tryin to make a difference for good reasons and not bad.
    -the tell it in colour site :D

    .. Basically…
    I JUST LOVE NORTHERN IRELAND

  • abi | Wednesday, 8th September 2010 at 22:41

     

    i love sitting in the car and listening to the rain…

  • Lindsey | Saturday, 30th October 2010 at 10:41

     

    I love the beaches, the mountains & most of all the people who welcomed in so warmly an English girl like me!!

  • Katie | Wednesday, 17th November 2010 at 17:59

     

    I love the Christmas market in Belfast…mulled wine and mince pies,can’t wait!!

  • jenna | Friday, 3rd December 2010 at 16:51

     

    I love the snow.

  • Melissa | Saturday, 4th December 2010 at 01:16

     

    I love that no matter who you talk to from N.Ireland or what part they’re from you will know at least one person they know.

  • Shannon | Wednesday, 15th December 2010 at 23:46

     

    I love the overwhelming sense of comfort and acceptance I felt when I moved to Belfast from the U.S. eight months ago.

  • Stephen McAllister | Friday, 24th December 2010 at 12:04

     

    I love Belfast because there’s no place like home!

  • Claudia | Monday, 10th January 2011 at 03:57

     

    I love the connections people have

Leave a Reply

 

Popular Stories

  • Shadows & Light
    Evelyn McCullough has a motto that motivates her each day & that is 'to follow the light'. Last year...
  • Belfast to Blanco
    As a group of young people from Ardoyne and the Shankill prepare to head to South Africa for the thi...
  • Second Chances
    "This place has changed me, it's helped me become a better person." The words of one young barista w...